Golden Living Center

When I first heard about that we were going to go to the golden living center for class every Tuesday for the rest of the semester, I thought to myself “Oh god”. I immediately stereotyped going there and how it was going to be. I figured that they wouldn’t really care of what we had to say, or that they would just assume we were loud and obnoxious teenagers. Little did I know, by the time we arrived, they were thrilled to see us.

As I walked into the building I was a little nervous about what to expect. I am normally good talking formal to new people that I am meeting, but I usually don’t randomly talk to people of this age unless they are my grandparents!  Once I finally met my person, she did not have any aggression towards me, thankfully.  It hit me that once I was talking to my elder that she was so excited to be sharing her knowledge to somebody younger and be able to talk to a new face. Besides bingo, it seemed as if I was the highlight of her day. Seeing that her face would light up every time I strolled into her room made me realize how much she appreciates the company of even a quiet kid like me.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment