Golden Living Center

My experience at the Golden Living Center was something I did not expect. At first I was very skeptical about interviewing elderly people about their lives; it seemed kind of personal and if I was put in their position I probably wouldn’t have wanted to talk to a stranger about my life experiences. The first time we visited was the ice breaker and it turned out very good. I met a man named Matt who had plenty of interesting stories that made time go by fast. After the first day I did no longer dread going to the Golden Living Center, it was almost just an easy way to pass class time.
My experience at the Golden Living Center reflected on what we learned in class because old people truly are stereotyped. All the characteristics of an old person were there but it is nothing that anyone should judge for. They are far more interesting people than we are and I’m happy I got to be a part of this learning experience.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment